Warning: include(/home3/igitalu5/public_html/wp-content/advanced-cache.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home3/igitalu5/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 65

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home3/igitalu5/public_html/wp-content/advanced-cache.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/php/54/usr/lib64:/usr/php/54/usr/share/pear') in /home3/igitalu5/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 65

Notice: register_sidebar was called incorrectly. No id was set in the arguments array for the "Sidebar" sidebar. Defaulting to "sidebar-2". Manually set the id to "sidebar-2" to silence this notice and keep existing sidebar content. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 4.2.0.) in /home3/igitalu5/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3560
Globe #TattAwards2013 campaign starts now #VoteOutLoud @enjoyGlobe | DigitalSpidey.com

Globe #TattAwards2013 campaign starts now #VoteOutLoud @enjoyGlobe

On this third year now, Globe Tatt Awards kicks off today with Bianca Gonzales (@iamsuperbianca) hosting the event the URBN Bar & Kitchen at the Fort Stip, BGC.

Screen Shot 2013-04-19 at 9.24.59 PM

The country’s only award-giving body that make use of Social Media as platform to let people speak out, move and make a choice is now open for nomination.

This year’s council are rather familiar personalities that have been in the blogging industry for a long time now, including known journalists that are equally famous and influential in their own rights.


Joining the council are Bianca Gonzalez – last year’s Tatt Awards winner as The One, our friend from Yugatech.com and Geeky Nights host Abe Olandres, Rappler chief Maria Ressa, OPM advocate Jim Paredes, international model and personality Joey Mead-King, photographer BJ Pascual, Youtube sensation Mikey Bustos, Mashable’s Bianca Consunji, Awesome Planet’s Anton Diaz, seasoned sports analyst TJ Manotoc and Dong Ronquillo from Globe.
Categories for Tatt Awards 2013 includes Blogger Phenom of the Year, Youtube Phenom of the Year, Instagram Phenom of the Year, Best Social Media Movement, Best Comedy on Youtube, Best Music on Youtube, Best Style Blog, Best Sports or Micro Blog, Best Tech Blog or Podcast, Best Photo Blog or Micro Blog and Best Travel or Food Blog.

Anyone with Facebook, Twitter or Google account can nominate. Simply log on to www.TatAwards.com, fill out the nomination form and share a little something about the nominee and defend why your nomimee should win. You can nominate as many people and pick which category best suit your nominee.

What’s unique for this year is the user-generated category, if you feel the existing category is lacking, you can create one. The user-generated category with the most relevant unique nominees will be included in the official list of categories.

Screening of nominations will commence on May 13 to 23, 2013. Top 5 per category will be determined and there will be formal announcement of finalists on June 13, 2013. Public voting will kick off on June 23.

Major category winners will take home P100,000 cash prize and special winners will receive P50,000.

Now its your time to nominate! You can to go www.TattAwards.com and be heard! Vote out loud!

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *